La Clemenza di Tito KV621 (FSC)


Composer / Author: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Title: La clemenza di Tito KV 621
Detailed instrumentation: Soprano solo (4), Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SATB), Flute (2), Oboe (2), Clarinet (2), Bass clarinet, Basset horn, Bassoon (2), Horn (2), Trumpet (2), Kettledrum, Violin (2), Viola (2), Violoncello, Contrabass, Basso continuo
Editor: Giegling, Franz
Foreword / Introduction: Giegling, Franz / Leisinger, Ulrich

Product format: Study score, Urtext edition
Language(s) of work: Italian
Language(s) of text: English, German
Duration (approx.): 02:00:00
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Binding: Cardboard binding
Print run: 1. Aufl. 2012
Pages / Format: XXII, 332 S. – 22,5 x 16,5 cm
Weight: 689 g

0 39-tp321

SKU: 0 39-TP321 Categories: , Tag:

This study score of “La clemenza di Tito” is based on both Franz Giegling’s edition from 1970, which was published as part of the “New Mozart Edition”, and the critical commentary from 1994.

The autograph manuscripts of numbers 2, 11 and 12 of Mozart’s opera were considered lost after the end of World War II. In 1979/80 these manuscript parts were made available again and are kept in the Biblioteka Jagiellonska, Kraków. The evaluation of this source was published in the critical commentary from 1994 and was included in the second printing of the respective New Mozart Edition volume (1997). The Bärenreiter study score is based on this revised edition of “La clemenza di Tito” as published in the “New Mozart Edition”.

– Based on the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition”, reflecting current musicological scholarship
– With an informative foreword (Eng/Ger)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “La Clemenza di Tito KV621 (FSC)”