Chopin-Schaum Book 1


SKU: 0 114-EL00277A Categories: , Tags: , ,

Based on Events and Episodes of Chopin’s Life

By Frédéric Chopin / arr. John W. Schaum

Frederic Chopin (1810-1849) composed his great music under abstract titles such as: Preludes, Mazurkas, Berceuses, and Waltzes. Modern education advocates graphic descriptive captions that tell incidents: that is why Mr. Schaum has substituted historically interesting titles for the abstract terms. The original titles are always in parentheses. This wealth of true biographical information adds musical appreciation to these authentic Chopin excerpts.This newly engraved edition will be welcomed by teachers and students.

Editora: Alfred

0 114-EL00277A


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chopin-Schaum Book 1”